Sponsored Programs Organizational Chart

Printable version



       
Dorothy Yates
Dorothy Yates, MBA
Associate Vice President for Research
407-823-2047
dorothy.yates@ucf.edu
 

Margaret Mlachak

Margaret Mlachak
Administrative Project Manager
407-823-2047
margaret.mlachak@ucf.edu

       
Dr. Jennifer Shambrook
Jennifer Shambrook, PhD
Director, Sponsored Programs
407-823-0387
Jennifer.Shambrook@ucf.edu
 

Elizabeth Kalatzis-Manolakis, MS

Elizabeth Kalatzis-Manolakis, MS
Administrative Coordinator II
407-823-5484
elizabeth.kalatzismanolakis@ucf.edu

       

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez, BA
Associate Director, Sponsored Programs
407-882-1155
Celeste.Rivera-Nunez@ucf.edu
 




       


       

Jo-Annette Perez-Chacon

Stephanie Rodriguez-Makhlouf, MA
Assistant Director, Proposals
407-823-0263
stephanie.R.Makhlouf@ucf.edu

 


Tameria Mace, MBA, CRA
Assistant Director, Subawards
407-823-2806
tameria.mace@ucf.edu


       
 PRE-AWARD ADMINISTRATION

       
CECS - Deans Office/Academic Affairs
CECS - Aerospace Engineering
CECS -Center for Advanced Turbomachinery & Energy
    Research (CATER)
CECS - Center for Research & Comoputer Vision (CRCV)
CECS - In-Science Technology Engineering and Math
    (iSTEM)
CECS - Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
CECS - Space Education & Research Center (SERC)
 

Mary Davis

Matthew Cronan, BS
Proposal Specialist III
407-823-3031
matthew.cronan@ucf.edu

       
CECS - Electrical Engineering
CECS - Industrial Engineering
CECS - Material Science & Engineering
Advanced Materials Processing & Analysis Center (AMPAC)
NANO - NanoScience Technology Center
  Erica Spaulding
Erica Spaulding, BS, CRA
Proposal Specialist III
407-882-1138

erica.spaulding@ucf.edu


       
CECS - Center for Advance Transportation System
    Simulation (CATSS)
CECS - Civil, Environmental & Construction Engineering
CECS- Coastal/Sea Level Rise
CECS - Computer Science
CECS - Stormwater Management Academy
  Krystal Yidi
Krystal Yidi, PhD
Proposal Specialist I
407-823-2240
krystal.yidi@ucf.edu

       
College of Community Innovation & Education (CCIE)
College of Arts & Humanities (CAH)
  Celeste Shock Celeste Shock, BA
Proposal Specialist I
celeste.shock@ucf.edu

       


 

 


       
FCI - Faculty Cluster Initiative
  Emily Bennett
Emily Bennett, MA
Proposal Specialist III
407-882-0066
emily.bennett@ucf.edu

       
FSEC - Florida Solar Energy Center
ROSEN - College of Hospitality Management
SDES - Student Development & Enrollment Services
PASS - Pre-Award Shared Services
 - President's Office
 - Provost's Office
 - College of Business Administration
 - ALL Other PASS units
  Stacy Kelley
Stacy Kelley, PhD
Proposal Specialist II
stacy.kelley@ucf.edu

       


 

 


       
CREOL - College of Optics & Photonics
FSI - Florida Space Institute
COS - Dean's Office
COS - Physics
  Brian Donohue
Brian Donohue, BA
Proposal Specialist III
407-882-1187
brian.donohue@ucf.edu

       
College of Sciences
COS - UCF RESTORES
  Lynn Aitken
Lynn Aitken, MRA
Proposal Specialist III
407-823-4656
lynn.Aitken@ucf.edu

       
IST- Institute for Simulation & Training   Laura Miller
Laura Miller, MS
Proposal Specialist I
407-823-0249
laura.miller@ucf.edu

       


       
College of Medicine
  Elena Chidester
Elena K. Chidester, MBA
Proposal Specialist III
407-823-0249
elena.chidester@ucf.edu

       
College of Nursing
College of Health Professions
  Ashton Keys
Ashton Keys, MS
Proposal Specialist II ashton.keys@ucf.edu

       
 SUBRECIPIENT ADMINISTRATION

       


    Elena Andreeva
TBD
Subaward Specialist III

       


    Elena Andreeva
Elena Andreeva, MS
Subaward Specialist II
elena.andreeva@ucf.edu

       


    Nicole Phanstiel
Nicole Phanstiel
Subaward Specialist I
nicole@ucf.edu

       


 

 

 

REVISED - September 2021
 
 


     

Serving Faculty


The Office of Research serves UCF scholars as the official liaison between UCF and funding sources and by helping faculty work through the proposal and contract management process.

This site includes information to assist university scholars through the announcement, application and post-award stages and to familiarize prospective partners with the breadth of funded research conducted at the university.

UCF is committed to the pursuit of excellence and intellectual growth and seeks to excel at moving ideas to innovation and realization. The Carnegie Foundation rates UCF as a "very high research activity" university. We’ve been on an upward trajectory for years and in 2021 UCF surpassed the $212.9 million dollar mark in external funding. UCF's pioneering efforts to commercialize technology continue to stimulate local economies throughout the state. The number of patents at UCF also continue to climb with 64 U.S. issued patents produced in 2021.

Budget Templates


Below you will find NIH and NS budget templates. Although they are tailored for NIH or NSF, they can be used for developing your budget for any funding source.


AAHRPPseal