Post Award Organizational Chart

Printable version


Management


       
Dorothy Yates
Dorothy Yates, MBA
Associate Vice President of Research
407-823-2047
dorothy.yates@ucf.edu
 

Margaret Mlachak

Margaret Mlachak
Administrative Project Manager
407-823-2047
margaret.mlachak@ucf.edu


       
Dr. Jennifer Shambrook
Michelle Greco, Director
Sponsored Programs
407-882-1208
Michelle.Greco@ucf.edu
 




       
Mary Davis
Mary Davis, Assistant Director
Sponsored Programs, Awards Management
407-823-0437
Maryd@ucf.edu
 

Brenda Jackson

Brenda Jackson, Assistant Director
Sponsored Programs, Grants Accounting
407-823-1972
Brenda.Jackson@ucf.edu


       
Awards Management

       
Units
  Contacts

       
Advanced Materials Processing and Analysis Center (AMPAC)
CECS Materials Science Engineering
College of Medicine (COM)
Federal Grant Awards - NASA; FSGC; USAID, DoD (ARMY, AIRFORCE & ONR), DOI (US FWS and USGS), USDA (NIFA), DHS, DARPA, NSA, DTRA
 

Felecia Sookhoo

Felecia Sookhoo
Post Award Finance Specialist IV
407-823-1879
Felecia.Baboolall@ucf.edu

       
CECS Electrical Engineering & Computer Science - CS Division
CECS Electrical Engineering & Computer Science - ECE Division
CECS Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
  Michael Minutelli
Michael Minutelli
Post Award Finance Spc III
407-823-4573
Michael.Minutelli@ucf.edu

       
College of Community Innovation and Education (CCIE)
College of Nursing
Federal Grant Awards - , DOEdu, NEA, DOJ/NIJ, LIBRARY OF CONGRESS, NEH
College of Health Professions and Sciences (CHiPS) 1811 CCS, 1835 SPA, 1855 HMI, 1865 Crim.Justice, 1887 Institute of Gov only
  Shannon Callahan
Shannon Callahan
Post Award Finance Spc IV
407-882-0661
Shannon.Callahan@ucf.edu

       
College of Sciences
UCF Restores
Florida Space Institute (only FSGC)
Lou Frey
Deans Office
  Kelly Belga
Kelly Belga
Post Award Finance Spc III
407-882-0348
Kelly.Belga@ucf.edu

       
Center for Research in Computer Vision (CRCV)
College of Engineering - CATER
CECS Dean's Office
CECS Industrial Engineering and Management Systems
Nanoscience Technology Center (NANO)
  Christine Anderson
Christine Anderson
Post Award Finance Spc III
407-823-5219
Christine.Anderson@ucf.edu

       
College of Arts and Humanities (CAH)
College of Business Administration
College of Health Professions and Sciences (CHiPS) except 1811 CCS, 1835 SPA, 1855 HMI, 1865 Crim. Justice, 1887 Institute of gov
  Esther Cordero
Esther Cordero
Post Award Finance Spc IV
407-882-2237
Esther.Cordero@ucf.edu

       
Florida Space Institute (FSI)
Office of Research (OR)
  Maria Wick
Maria Wick
Post Award Finance Spc IV
407-882-1110
Mariajocelyn.Wick@ucf.edu

       
College of Optics and Photonics (CREOL)
Florida Solar Energy Center (FSEC)
  Nicole Osadolor


       
Burnett Honors College
CECS Civil, Environmental and Construction Engineering
CECS Coastal Dynamics of Sea Level Rise
CECS Storm Water Academy
Center for Advanced Transportation Systems Simulation (CATTS)
Division of Strategy, Marketing, Communications & Admissions
Information Technologies and Resources
Provost Office
President's Office
Rosen College of Hospitality Management
Student Development and Enrollment Services (SDES)
UCF Administration & Finance
University Relations
  Kassandra Maldonado
Kassandra Maldonado
Post Award Finance Spc III
407-882-1212
Kassandra.maldonado@ucf.edu

       
College of Graduate Studies
Institute for Simulation & Training (IST)
Federal Grant Awards - NSF (Arecibo, GRFP and I-CORP Program), SRI, NOAA, NIST, EDA, US CENSUS BUREAU, DOT, DOEnergy, DHHS, EPA
  Sreela Mallick
Sreela Mallick
Post Award Finance Spc IV
407-823-6176
sreela.mallick@ucf.edu

       
Grants Accounting - State/Private/Local

       
Units
  Contacts

       
State/ Private/ Local - Supervisor
 

Esther D'Silva

Esther D'Silva
Contracts and Grants Acct III
407-882-1008
Esther.D'Silva@ucf.edu

       
College of Engineering (CECS) - CATER
Nanoscience Technology Center (NANO) 2008xxxx only
College of Optics and Photonics (CREOL)
Research I-4 - FHTCC go through Awards Mgmt.
Office of Research (OR) - 2015 only
Florida Solar Energy Center (FSEC)
  Bryant Tan
Bryant Tan

Contracts and Grants Acct I
407-882-1063
Bryant.Tan@ucf.edu



       
Burnett Honors College
College of Arts and Humanities (CAH)
College of Community Innovation and Education (CCIE)
College of Engineering (CECS) - Industrial
College of Health Professions and Sciences (CHiPS)
College of Graduate Studies
Center for Research in Computer Vision (CRCV)
Institute for Simulation & Training
  Pia Valenciano-Parchment
Pia Valenciano-Parchment
Contracts and Grants Acct II
407-823-2627
Pia.Valenciano-Parchment@ucf.edu

       
College of Sciences
Office of Research (OR) - 6103, 6105 & 6107
  Maribel Villanueva
Maribel Villanueva
Contracts and Grants Acct II
407-882-1106
Maribel.Villanueva@ucf.edu

       
Nanoscience Technology Center (NANO) 6301xxxx only
College of Engineering (CECS) - CIVIL, CATSS, COASTAL, SWM, AA
  Vanessa Purpuro
Vanessa Purpuro
Contracts and Grants Acct II
407-882-1009
Vanessa.Purpuro@ucf.edu

       
College of Engineering (CECS) - CS, ECE, MAE
College of Nursing
Division of Strategy, Marketing, Communications & Admissions
Florida Space Institute
  Marisela Guillen
Marisela Guillen
Contracts and Grants Acct II
407-882-0027
Masisela.Gullen@ucf.edu


       
Closeouts
  Vlada Ruslanova
Vlada Ruslanova
Contracts and Grants Acct I
vlada.ruslanova@ucf.edu

       
Advanced Materials Processing and Analysis Center (AMPAC)
College of Engineering (CECS) - MSE
UCF President's Office
Student Development and Enrollment Services (SDES)
Rosen College of Hospitality Management
College of Medicine (COM)
Central Administration Units
College of Biomedical Science & Biomolecular Science Center
UCF Admin & Finance
  Veronica Callegari
Veronica Callegari

Contracts and Grants II
407-882-1085
Vernonica.Callegari@ucf.edu


       
Grants Accounting - Federal

       
Units
  Contacts

       
Federal - Supervisor
  Lynn Svenson
Lynn Svenson
Post Award Finance Spc III
407-882-1212
Lynn.Svenson@ucf.edu

       
College of Engineering (CECS) - CATTS, CS, and ECE
College of Nursing
Florida Solar Energy Center (FSEC)
Florida Space Institute (FSI) – Arecibo Only
Central Administration Units
Rosen College of Hospitality Mgmt.
  Melissa Fawcett
Melissa Fawcett

Contracts and Grants Acct II
407-823-0748
Melissa.Fawcett@ucf.edu



       
College of Sciences
Office of Research (OR)
  Melissa Findling
Melissa Findling
Contracts and Grants Acct I
407-823-0749
Melissa.Findling@ucf.edu

       
College of Arts and Humanities (CAH)
College of Community Innovation and Education (CCIE)
College of Engineering (CECS) - MAE & DEAN'S
Nanoscience Technology Center (NANO)
Central Administration Units - US DOE only
Student Development and Enrollment Services (SDES)
Florida Space Institute (FSI) - except Arecibo
  Nagy Ibrahim
Nagy Ibrahim
Contracts and Grants Acct I
407--823-3527
Nagy.Ibrahim@ucf.edu

       
Burnett Honors College
Center for Research in Computer Vision (CRCV)
College of Business Administration
College of Optics and Photonics (CREOL)
College of Engineering - CATER
  Tom Porter
Tom Porter
Contracts and Grants Acct I
407-882-1046
Tom.Porter@ucf.edu

       
Advanced Materials Processing and Analysis Center (AMPAC)
College of Health Professions and Sciences (CHPS)
College of Medicine - Molecular Biology and Microbiology
Burnett School of Biomedical Sciences
College of Graduate Studies
College of Engineering (CECS) - Ind, MSE & CIVIL
Institute for Simulation & Training (IST)
  Heliana Forero Martinez
Heliana Forero Martinez
Contracts and Grants Acct II
407-882-1056
Heliana.ForeroMartinez@ucf.edu

       
Grants Accounting - Financial Management Reporting

       
Units
  Contacts

       
Financial Management Reporting - Supervisor
 

Yelitza Burleson

Yelitza Burleson
Contracts and Grants Acct III
407-882-1083
Yelitza.Burleson@ucf.edu

       
Pre expenditure requisition reviews
Asset build requisition reviews
Cost transfer reviews
  Griselle Baez - Munoz
Griselle Baez - Munoz

Post Award Finance Spc IV
407-823-5173
Griselle.Baez-Munoz@ucf.edu



       
DAL initial project submissions
PeopleSoft contract and amendment approval
RF non-financial closeouts
  Kalpana Deva
Kalpana Deva
Post Award Finance Spc III
407-882-0174
Kalpana.Deva@ucf.edu

       
Subcontracting Receipting
Report Generation
Closeouts
Invoicing Support
  Vanessa White
Vanessa White
Accountant I
407-882-1002
Vanessa.White@ucf.edu

       
PeopleSoft contract and amendment approval
Supervisor of OPS Student Assistant, Accounting     Specialist I and Accountant I
Pre expenditure requisition reviews
Records Retention process
  Keyla Rivera
Keyla Rivera
Contracts and Grants Account II
407-882-0013 x20013 Keyla.Rivera@ucf.edu

       
Sponsored research invoicing supporting documentation
WAWF submissions
Closeout packages
  Samantha Plested
Samantha Plested
OPS Student Assistant
Samantha.Plested@ucf.edu

       


     

Serving Faculty


The Office of Research serves UCF scholars as the official liaison between UCF and funding sources and by helping faculty work through the proposal and contract management process.

This site includes information to assist university scholars through the announcement, application and post-award stages and to familiarize prospective partners with the breadth of funded research conducted at the university.

UCF is committed to the pursuit of excellence and intellectual growth and seeks to excel at moving ideas to innovation and realization. The Carnegie Foundation rates UCF as a "very high research activity" university. We’ve been on an upward trajectory for years and in 2021 UCF surpassed the $212.9 million dollar mark in external funding. UCF's pioneering efforts to commercialize technology continue to stimulate local economies throughout the state. The number of patents at UCF also continue to climb with 64 U.S. issued patents produced in 2021.

Budget Templates


Below you will find NIH and NS budget templates. Although they are tailored for NIH or NSF, they can be used for developing your budget for any funding source.


AAHRPPseal