UCF Office of Research - Contracts Office

Printable version




       

 

 

Dorothy Yates, Associate Vice President of Research



       

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez

 

 

Jane Gentilini, Director, Contracts Office, 407-882-1452



       

Units

 

Contacts


       


 

Arlisia Potter

Arlisia Potter, MA, CRA
Manager, Sponsored Programs
407-882-2018
apotter@ucf.edu

       
College of Nursing 
College of Medicine/BSBS
College of Undergraduate Studies
Burnett Honors College
Information Technologies & Resources
CREOL
College of Health Professions & Sciences
  Arlisia Potter
Arlisia Potter, MA, CRA
Manager, Sponsored Programs
407-882-2018
apotter@ucf.edu

       
College of Business Administration Rosen
College of Hospitality
College of Arts & Humanities
  Aaron Davis
Aaron Davis, J.D.
Contracts & Grants Specialist III
407-823-3969
aaron.davis@ucf.edu

       
Back-up to Arlisia Potter

  Bijal Patel Bijal Patel, J.D.
Contracts & Grants Specialist III
407-823-3558
bijal.patel@ucf.edu

       
Back-up to Arlisia Potter

  Bijal Patel Erin Michelotti, B.A.
Contracts & Grants Specialist IV
407-823-1779
erin.michelotti@ucf.edu

       
Back-up to Arlisia Potter

  Bijal Patel Stiliyana Jeyasingam, B.S.
Contracts & Grants Specialist III
407-823-0191
stiliyana.jeyasingam@ucf.edu

       

Units

 

Contacts


       

  Mindy Solivan
Mindy Solivan, MS, CRA
Manager, Sponsored Programs
407-882-0262
mindy.solivan@ucf.edu

       
CECS - Civil
CECS - Deans Office/Academic Affairs
CECS - Storm Water Management
CECS - Coastal/Sea Level Rise
CECS - Space Education & Research Center (SERC) CECS - CRCV
CECS - Advanced Transportation (CATSS)
CECS - iSTEM
CECS - Industrial
* AMPAC
* CECS- MSE
  Joel Kennedy
Joel Kennedy, J.D.
Contracts & Grants Specialist IV
407-823-4676
joel.kennedy@ucf.edu

       
CECS - Computer Science
CECS - Mechanical (MAE)
CECS - CATER
CECS - Electrical
* IST
* NANO
  Amber Thorne
Amber Thorne, B.S.
Contracts & Grants Specialist IV
407-823-3978
amber.thorne@ucf.edu

       
Office of Research
FSI (GOLD, Arecibo, FSGC)
FSEC
Graduate Studies
Admin and Finance
Provost
President
Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Faculty Cluster
UCF RESTORES
SDES
 

Jessica Frisch-Daiello

Jessica Frisch-Daiello, Ph.D.
Contracts & Grants Specialist IV
407-823-3656
jessica.frisch-daiello@ucf.edu

       
Back-up to Jessica Frisch-Daiello
  Marisabel Shahnami
Marisabel Shahnami, M.S.
Contracts & Grants Specialist III
407-823-2765
marisabel.shahnami@ucf.edu

       
College of Sciences
Nicholson School of Communication & Media
* College of Community Innovation & Education
  Marlee Bailey
Marlee Bailey, B.S.
Contracts & Grants Specialist III
407-823-4370
marlee.bailey@ucf.edu

       

Subcontracts

 

Contacts


       

  Tameria Mace
Tameria Mace, MBA
Contracts & Grants Specialist IV
407-823-2806
tameria.mace@ucf.edu

       

  Danielle Hannah
Danielle Hannah, MBA
Contracts & Grants Specialist IV
407-823-4417
dhannah@ucf.edu

       
* Temporary assignment  
 


     

Serving Faculty


The Office of Research serves UCF scholars as the official liaison between UCF and funding sources and by helping faculty work through the proposal and contract management process.

This site includes information to assist university scholars through the announcement, application and post-award stages and to familiarize prospective partners with the breadth of funded research conducted at the university.

Sponsored research at UCF is growing exponentially. In 2011 the university surpassed the $100 million dollar mark in external funding for the seventh straight year with $106.6 million. And UCF's pioneering efforts to commercialize technology continued to stimulate local economies throughout the state. The UCF Business Incubation program expanded to nine locations and multiple governments and communities served with the opening of a center in Volusia County, its ninth location. As a 2011 Carnegie Foundation "very high research activity" university, UCF is committed to the pursuit of excellence and intellectual growth and seeks to excel at moving ideas to innovation and realization.


New Proposal Information NSF and NIH have instituted important proposal changes. You can read about the latest NSF clarifications here: NSF GPG Summary
In addition, NIH, AHRQ and NIOSH have eliminated the error correction window for applications. For further information on this important change, see this page.
And NSF is requiring a supplement describing data management. This is similar to the postdoc mentoring requirement, except it is a supplement and not required in the proposal. This supplement should describe how the proposal will conform to NSF policy on the dissemination and sharing of research results.
For more information, please go here.
AAHRPPseal