Sustainability in Research through Compliance

Serving to preserve the integrity by mitigating conflicts of interest in order to protect research subjects and maintain the independence of research results.

Preserving the Public Trust in Science through the Responsible Conduct of Research and fostering an environment of integrity and honesty in all research endeavors.

Striving to educate and conduct research in harmony with export control laws and regulations.

ECRT is a web-based technology that intuitively guides certifiers and administrators through the various facets of the effort reporting and certification process on a periodic basis.

The IRB Committee established to protect the rights and welfare of human participants involved in research.

Providing support to our customers to safeguard classified information by delivering security training/education and awareness in accordance with the National Industrial Security Program in support of national security.

IACUC is responsible for oversight and evaluation of the University animal care and use program, its procedures and facilities to ensure that they are consistent with the recommendations of the Guide, AWR, PHS Policy, and IACUC Policies.


Important Links

Contact Information:


Institutional Review Board (IRB) Contact Information

 

Sophia Dziegielewski
IRB Chair
Email: IRB@mail.ucf.edu or sophia.dziegielewski@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-823-2208

 

Joanne Muratori
IRB Coordinator
Email: IRB@mail.ucf.edu or joanne.muratori@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-823-2901


Patria Davis
IRB Coordinator
Email: IRB@mail.ucf.edu or patria.davis@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-882-2012


 

Financial Compliance, Effort Certification

 

Doug Backman
Director, Office of Compliance
Email: dbackman@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-1168


Michele Cristinzio
Executive Secretary to Doug Backman
Email: michele.cristinzio@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-1131


Mary Stanley
Assistant Director of Compliance
Email: mary.stanley@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 823-2836

 

Jaswinder "Cookie" Kaur
Assistant Director
Email: jaswinder.kaur@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-2228

 

Maxine Zimmerman
eCRT Manager
Email: maxine.zimmerman@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-1118


Rummy Miranda
Compliance Manager
Email: rummy.miranda@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 823-2806


Jill Aller
Compliance Manager
Email: jill.aller@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-1134


Barbara Ward
Coordinator for Research Prog./Svcs.

Email: barbara.ward@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-0348

 

Daniel Sierra
Coordinator for Research Prog./Svcs.
Email: daniel.sierra@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-2015

 

Maxine Humpherys
Coordinator for Research Prog./Svcs.
Email: maxine.humpherys@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 823-1879

 

Zahid Ashrafi
Coordinator for Research Prog./Svcs.
Email: zahid.ashrafi@ucf.edu 
Phone: (407) 823-4445


Kalpana Deva
Coordinator for Research Prog./Svcs.

Email: kalpana.deva@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-0174

 

Kathy Kuhns
eCRT/Compliance Coordinator

Email: kathy.kuhns@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 882-2015